Summer 2020 ‘Imagine Your Story’ Show

Available Tour Dates

This schedule of availability is as close to real-time as possible; it’s updated as soon as new bookings come in.  Scroll to the bottom for program description and pricing information.

Wed June 17

Morning – Bloomsburg Public Library, 10AM

Afternoon – McBride Memorial Library, Berwick, PA – time TBA

Evening – Columbia County Traveling Library, Benton, PA, 6PM

Thu June 18

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Fri June 19

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Mon June 22 – Thu June 25

Not Available

Fri June 26

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Sat June 27

Afternoon – Tompkins Co. Public Lib., 2PM

Mon June 29

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Cortland Free Library, 6PM

Tue June 30

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Wed July 1

Morning – White Branch Lib., Syracuse, 11AM

Afternoon – Mundy Branch Lib., Syracuse, 3PM

Evening – Comm. Library of DeWitt & Jamesville, 6:30PM

Thu July 2

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Broome Co. Public Library, 1:30PM

Evening – Available

Mon July 6

Morning – Livonia Public Library, 10:30AM

Afternoon – poss. Caledonia Library, time TBA

Evening – Available

Tue July 7

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Sherburne Public Library, 2PM

Evening – Available

Wed July 8

Morning – Coburn Library, Owego, NY, 10AM

Afternoon – Van Etten Library, 3:30PM

Evening – Available

Thu July 9

Morning – Solvay Public Library, 10AM

Afternoon – Salina Free Library, 2:30PM

Evening – Available

Mon July 13 – Start of MidYork Library System Week

Morning – Utica Public Library, 10:30AM

Afternoon – Available for any MidYork library – just $330

Evening – Available for any MidYork library – just $330

Tue July 14

Morning – Available for any MidYork library – just $330

Afternoon – Clayville Public Library, 1PM

Evening – Woodgate Public Library, 6:30PM

Wed July 15

Morning – Available for any MidYork library – just $330

Afternoon – Available for any MidYork library – just $330

Evening – Canastota Public Library, 7PM

Thu July 16

Morning – Basloe Library, 11AM

Afternoon – New Hartford Public Library, 2PM

Evening – Newport Free Library, 6:30PM

Mon July 20 

Morning – Baldwinsville Public Library, 11AM

Afternoon – NE Comm. Center Lib., Syracuse, 2:30PM

Evening – Paine Branch Lib., Syracuse, 6PM

Tue July 21

Morning – East Syracuse Free Library, 11AM

Afternoon – Betts Branch Lib., Syracuse, 2:30PM

Evening – Hazard Branch Lib., Syracuse, 6PM

Wed July 22

Morning – Central Lib., Syracuse, 11AM

Afternoon – Petit Branch Lib., Syracuse, 2:30PM

Evening – Soule Branch Lib., Syracuse, 6PM

Thu July 23

Morning – SW Comm. Center Lib., Syracuse, 11AM

Afternoon – Beauchamp Branch Lib., Syracuse, 2PM

Evening – Available for any OCPL library – just $330

Fri July 24

Afternoon – Vestal Public Library, 1:30PM

Mon July 27

Morning – Victor Farmington Library, 11AM

Afternoon – Marion Public Library, 2:30PM

Evening – Wolcott Public Library, 6:30PM

Tue July 28

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Wed July 29

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Lyncourt Elem. Sch. (for Salina Free Library), 12:30PM

Evening – Available

Thu July 30

Morning – Spencer Library, 10:30AM

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Groton Library, 7PM

Mon Aug 3 – Thu Aug 6 – Bring your family to see me perform at Knoebels Amusement Resort in Elysburg, PA!

Mon Aug 10

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Tue Aug 11

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Wed Aug 12

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Thu Aug 13

Morning – SE Steuben Co. Lib., 11AM

Afternoon – SE Steuben Co. Lib., 1PM

Evening – Available

Mon Aug 17

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Tue Aug 18

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Wed Aug 19

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Thu Aug 20

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Mon Aug 24

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Tue Aug 25

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Wed Aug 26

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Thu Aug 27

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Mon Aug 31

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Tue Sep 1

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Wed Sep 2

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

Thu Sep 3

Morning – Available

Afternoon – Available

Evening – Available

——–

Want a summer reading program event that will draw a large crowd? My “Imagine Your Story!” show will do the trick!

My 45-minute show is a blend of magic, puppetry, comedy, and audience participation, and it celebrates the fun of reading and visiting your library all summer long. It’s like a goofy, wildly-entertaining 45-minute commercial for your library.

SUMMER 2020 SPECIAL: The cost for a single show is $330 per show with no additional travel charge plus a bonus 10-minute magic workshop after each show! In the magic workshop, I teach the children two simple magic tricks that they can do with things from around the house; tricks that I learned from library books!

Concerned that you may need to cancel because of the current COVID-19 crisis? You may do so with as little as a week’s notice and your library will not owe a dime!

Thanks, and I hope to see you at your library in the coming summer!

David

David Moreland
Moreland the Magician
Central New York’s Favorite Children’s Entertainer!
www.davidmoreland.com
114 Auburn Street
Ithaca New York
607-256-3500

To be certain you get the date you want, please schedule your performance today!

E-mail me at info@davidmoreland.com